Skip to main content

COVID News Center:

Statewide emergency actions and updates on county court services and operations here

NewsLink

California’s top court caps penalties on nursing homes to $500 for certain lawsuits

The California Supreme Court ruled Monday that a state law allowing residents to sue facilities limits compensation to $500.
Aug 17, 2020

The California Supreme Court ruled Monday that a state law allowing residents to sue facilities limits compensation to $500.

Images