The Supreme Court of California launched its live webcasting of oral argument calendars with the early-May calendar in San Francisco, receiving over 3,500 live views.

Following the late-May, June, September, October, November, December, January, and February oral argument calendars that live view number has risen to over 15,000. A temporary archive of these oral arguments is now available below. Each archive contains a full day of oral argument with an index of the cases argued under the view window--click on a particular case and the video, or audio, of that case with captions will play in the view window.They feature a similar user expereince to the live webcast with:

  • Recorded video, or audio for the June Los Angeles calendar, and English captions
  • The scrollable support document with information on the issue(s) and counsel arguing
  • Links to the justices' biographies, the case docket, and briefs

 

Webcast Archive View
Webcast Archive View
 
Calendar Daily Webcast
ORAL ARGUMENT WEBCAST TEMPORARY ARCHIVE
Early-May
San Francisco
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
Thursday, May 5, 2016
Late-May
San Francisco
Thursday, May 26, 2016
Friday, May 27, 2016
June
Los Angeles
[Audio-only archive]
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Thursday, June 2, 2016
September
San Francisco
Wednesday, September 7, 2016
Thursday, September 8, 2016
September Special Session
San Diego
Thursday, September 29, 2016
October
San Francisco
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Thursday, October 6, 2016
November
Sacramento
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
December
Los Angeles
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
January
San Francisco
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Thursday, January 5, 2017
February
Sacramento
Tuesday, February 7, 2017

[Webcasts of oral arguments, and captioning of those webcasts, are provided by the Court as a public service.  Neither the webcast nor the captioning is intended to provide an official record of oral arguments.]